LS EXAM REVIEW SCHEDULES

Pick your chapter:

Channel Islands, East Bay, Orange County, Sacramento, San Diego



CHANNEL ISLANDS

*Logistical Information
Simi Valley High School
5400 Cochran Street, Simi Valley, CA
Lectures will be held on consecutive Wednesdays from 6:30 PM to 10:00 PM from Jan 11, 2017 - Apr 5, 2017
For more information, please call: Debbie Naves, Seminar Coordinator (805) 522-1900 (8AM - 5PM)

Click here to register
Wed, Jan 11 Wed, Jan 18 Wed, Jan 25 Wed, Feb 1
Wed, Feb 8 Wed, Feb 15 Wed, Feb 22 Wed, Mar 1
Wed, Mar 8 Wed, Mar 15 Wed, Mar 22 Wed, Mar 29
Wed, Apr 5



EAST BAY

*Logistical Information
Classes will be held at: The Lafayette Public Library, The Offices of Kier and Wright in Livermore, The Offices of Towill, Inc. in Concord
Lectures will be held on consecutive Saturdays from 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM from Jan 7, 2017 - Apr 8, 2017
No class March 25th for the Conference
Click here to download the flyer!
Sat, Jan 7 Sat, Jan 14 Sat, Jan 21 Sat, Jan 28
Sat, Feb 4 Sat, Feb 11 Sat, Feb 18 Sat, Feb 25
Sat, Mar 4 Sat, Mar 11 Sat, Mar 18 Sat, Apr 1
Sat, Apr 8



ORANGE COUNTY

*Logistical Information
Recent Successful Exam Takers
Time: Thursdays, 5:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Time: Saturdays, 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Santa Ana College
1530 W. 17th Street, Santa Ana, CA
Register Online Here
Download the LS Review Schedule Here
**tentative speaker
Thurs, Dec 8 Thurs, Jan 5 Thurs, Jan 12 Thurs, Jan 19
Review Class Kickoff
Michael LaFontaine, PLS
OC Public Works - Geomatics
Construction Surveys
Mark Counts
OC Survey
Error Theory
Jeremy Evans, PLS
Psomas
GPS
**Rich Maher, PLS
KDM Meridian
Thurs, Jan 26 Thurs, Feb 2 Thurs, Feb 9 Sat, Feb 11
Laws for Surveyors
Kevin Hills, PLS
OCPW Geomatics
Geodesy/State Plane Coordinates
John Pavlik
Retired OCPW - Geomatics
SMA
Kevin Hills, PLS
OCPW Geomatics
Laws for Surveyors
(including SMA & LSA)
Dan May, PLS
Sikand
Thurs, Feb 16 Sat, Feb 18 Thurs, Feb 23 Sat, Feb 25
Photogrammetry
** John Pavlik, PLS
Retired - OCPW Geomatics
Boundary - Part One (1)
Dave Woolley, PLS
Dave Woolley & Associates
Writing Legal Descriptions - Part One (1)
Johnnie Robertson, PLS
Caltrans - Retired
Boundary - Part Two (2)
Dave Woolley, PLS
Dave Woolley & Associates
Thurs, Mar 2 Sat, Mar 4 Thurs, Mar 9 Sat, Mar 11
Public Land Survey System
Tony Cuomo, PLS
JFA
Public Land Survey System
**Jim McCavitt, PLS
BLM - Retired
Public Land Survey System
Tony Cuomo, PLS
JFA
Water Boundaries
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Kelly Olin, PLS
CA State Lands Commission - Retired
Thurs, Mar 16 Thurs, Mar 23 Thurs, Mar 30 Sat, Apr 1
Writing Legal Descriptions - Part Two (2)
Johnnie Robertson, PLS
Caltrans - Retired
CLSA Conference
(Pre) Review for Mock Exam Mock Exam
8:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thurs, Apr 6
Mock Exam Post Review
Jeremy Evans, PLS
Psomas



Sacramento

*Logistical Information
Classes will be held at Caltrans Farmers Market Plaza III
1727 30th St., Sacramento, CA 95816 (1st Floor Conference Room) Lectures will be held on consecutive Tuesday evenings from 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM from Jan 3, 2017 - Apr 11, 2017
Click here to download the registration form!
Tue, Jan 3 Tue, Jan 10 Tue, Jan 17 Tue, Jan 24
Tue, Jan 31 Tue, Feb 7 Tue, Feb 14 Tue, Feb 21
Tue, Feb 28 Tue, Mar 7 Tue, Mar 14 Tue, Mar 21
Tue, Mar 28 Tue, Apr 4 Tue, Apr 11



San Diego

*Logistical Information
CALIFORNIA SPECIFIC LAND SURVEY EXAM REVIEW SERIES (2016-2017)
Time: Thursdays (except 12/22 & 12/29) 6:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Caltrans D-11 Office - Old Town San Diego
4050 Taylor Street, San Diego, CA
Register Online Here
Download the LS Review Schedule Here
Thurs, Dec 8 Thurs, Dec 15 Thurs, Jan 5 Thurs, Jan 12
Review Class Kickoff/
BPELSG/Public Lands
Moore/Whitaker
Public Lands
Whitaker
Public Lands
Whitaker
Public Lands
Whitaker
Thurs, Jan 19 Thurs, Jan 26 Thurs, Feb 2 Thurs, Feb 9
Boundary
Hus, Lynch, McComb
Boundary
Hus, Lynch, McComb
Boundary
Hus, Lynch, McComb
Riparian
Kruger
Thurs, Feb 16 Thurs, Feb 23 Thurs, Mar 2 Thurs, Mar 9
Legal Desriptions
Marois
Legal Desriptions
Marois
Sub-Map Act, PLS Act
Goebel/Mellom
Construction
Don Wooley
Thurs, Mar 16 Thurs, Mar 23 Thurs, Mar 30 Thurs, Apr 6
Photogrammetry
Mike Dauer
GNSS, GPS, Geodesy
Satalich
California Coordinates
McComb
Review/Mock Exam
Butcher
Tue, Apr 18
Exam