LS EXAM REVIEW SCHEDULES

Pick your chapter:

, Sacramento

Please visit the BPELSG website (link to https://www.bpelsg.ca.gov/applicants/exam_schedule.shtml) for more information on exam dates.



This page is updated as chapters schedule their LS review courses. Please check back regularly to see if your chapter added a review.


Sacramento

*Logistical Information
Classes will be held at Caltrans Lanatt Training Facility
3390 Lanatt Street, Sacramento, CA
Lectures will be held on consecutive Tuesday evenings from 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM from Jan 8, 2019 - Apr 16, 2019
Click here to download the itinerary!
Tue, Jan 8 Tue, Jan 15 Tue, Jan 22 Tue, Jan 29
Registration, Information & Strategy
Ric Moore, PLS; Sherrie Zimmerman, PLS; Keith Spencer, PLS, CFedS
Geodesy
John Adam, PLS
Elements of Mapping, Photogrammetry, Geographic Information Systems
John Erickson, PLS; Annette Hovorka, PLS
GNSS Project Planning
Bob MacKenzie, PLS
Tue, Feb 5 Tue, Feb 12 Tue, Feb 19 Tue, Feb 26
Public Lands (Part 1)
James McCavitt, PLS
Public Lands (Part 2)
James McCavitt, PLS
Water Boundaries
Evan Page, PLS
Boundary (Part 1)
Annette Hovorka, PLS; Sherrie Zimmerman, PLS
Tue, Mar 5 Tue, Mar 12 Tue, Mar 19 Tue, Mar 26
Boundary (Part 2)
Annette Hovorka, PLS; Sherrie Zimmerman, PLS
Laws for Land Surveyors (Part 1)
Jon Scarpa, PLS; Jonathan Correa, PLS
Laws for Land Surveyors (Part 2)
Jon Scarpa, PLS; Jonathan Correa, PLS
Laws for Land Surveyors (Part 3)
Jon Scarpa, PLS; Jonathan Correa, PLS
Tue, Apr 2 Tue, Apr 9 Tue, Apr 16
Legal Descriptions (Part 1)
Curtis Burfield, PLS
Legal Descriptions (Part 2)
Curtis Burfield, PLS
Construction Survey & Error Analyisis
TBD, PLS